top of page

Limited vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release, the sophomore album from American Authors. What We Live For features the single "Pride" and is a follow up to their RIAA certified gold album Oh, What A Life. Songwriting and early recording sessions for the album began as early as on tour in 2014. While serving as a supporting act on the Native Summer Tour, the band entertained the idea of co-writing a song with OneRepublic's frontman Ryan Tedder, hoping to add what American Authors frontman Zac Barnett as "the Ryan Tedder touch". The band continued to write and record new songs for the album during their time on the 13th Annual Honda Civic Tours and tours throughout 2015, with some songs even being premiered and exercised live in their tours. Principal recording commenced in early to mid-2015, and was primarily recorded with producers Aaron Accetta and Shep Goodman, who had previously worked with the band on their eponymous extended play and Oh, What a Life. While the band had an extensive set of songs at the beginning of the sessions, enough to create an album outright, the band exercised their material and continued to write and record new songs well into 2016.


Track List

  • What We Live for
  • I'm Born to Run
  • Pride
  • Right Here Right Now
  • Nothing Better
  • Replaced
  • Go Big or Go Home
  • Mess with Your Heart
  • No Love
  • Pocket Full of Gold
  • Superman
  • Mind Body Soul

American Authors- What We Live For

SKU: 602547933379
    bottom of page